The Maine Tag

1. When/how did you get into The Maine?

Devin- It’s kind of a funny story. I was at Warped Tour back in like 2008 or 2009, with Carolyn, and we were waiting on another band to come on (I can’t recall what band it was, oops!) and while we were waiting, we were walking around and heard The Maine and stopped and watched their set. I instantly fell in love!

Carolyn- I just remember seeing them at Warped Tour with Devin and we were obsessed ever since!

2. What’s your favorite song by The Maine?

Devin- Picking a favorite song is nearly impossible.. Haha. So instead of picking just one, here are some of my favorites: Take Me Dancing, White Walls, Raining in Paris, and While Listening to Rock & Roll. 

Carolyn- Ohhh man, that’s a tough one! A few of my all time favorites are Some Days, While Listening to Rock & Roll, and Listen to Your Heart. From their most recent albums I would have to say a few of my favorites are (Un)lost, Vanilla, Raining in Paris, and White walls. 

3. What’s your favorite album or EP by The Maine?

Devin- The Maine never disappoints when it comes to both albums and EPs. I guess I would have to say my favorite is the Imaginary Numbers EP.

Carolyn- All of the band’s albums and EP releases are perfection! Most of my all time favorite songs come from their album Pioneer – so I would say that’s one of my favorite albums.

4. Favorite piece of The Maine merch?

Devin- I think my favorite The Maine merch is my tye dye M shirt, for sure!

Carolyn- I absolutely LOVE their black crewneck sweatshirt.

5. Have you ever seen The Maine live and if so, how was it? If you’ve seen them multiple times, pick your favorite and talk about why it’s your favorite.

Devin- I have seen The Maine a few times. I think my favorite show was when I went to the 8123 tour in Nashville, TN in 2013. I think I liked it so much because I was in an amazing city and I was watching my favorite bands. And it also helps that it was when I met a few of the guys for the first time!

Carolyn- I’ve seen the band live a couple of times. My favorite time was when I saw them for the first time outside of Warped Tour. They came to Raleigh and Devin took me for my birthday to see them! Being that it was on my birthday and was the first time seeing them at their own actual show, not at Warped made it super special. We also got to hear some great new bands that we didn’t know of! 

6. If you collect vinyl, do you own any of The Maine’s stuff?

Devin- I don’t collevt vinyls, but I have all but 1 CD of theirs. 

Carolyn- I LOVE VINYLS! I have their American Candy vinyl and hopefully, can afford to get more soon! 

7. What’s your favorite thing The Maine has done for the fans?

Devin- 8123 Fest. I wasn’t able to go, but I thought that was absolutely amazing of them to put on. I hope they have it again so I can save up to attend!

Carolyn- Even though they didn’t come to a city near us, my favorite thing that they’ve done was the Free For All Tour. A band that wants to really show their fans how much they appreciate them and to go on tour with 100% free shows for us is seriously amazing.

8. What’s your favorite The Maine lyric?

Devin- Strength will find you sooner than you ever thought it would.

Carolyn- Control what you can, Confront what you can’t.

9. A memory (not yet mentioned) that brings a smile to your face.

Devin- I went to Warped Tour 3 years ago and Pat said that we looked like we could be related. Every time I think about that, it makes me laugh.

Carolyn- Just realizing how long I have been such a huge fan of them and remembering the times their music has really helped and still helps through the good and bad times.

10. What’s a song you want The Maine to cover?

Devin- I think it would be pretty cool if they did a cover of a The 1975 song! But that’s only cause they are my second favorite band hahah.

Carolyn- Yesssss ^^ a song by The 1975 would be the best! 

11. What does 8123 mean to you?

Devin- Uh, EVERYTHING.

Carolyn- EVERYTHING, DUH.

Leave a Reply

